Wintershall Dea

13 countries, 7 languages, 6 social media accounts and 4 websites – that’s how we deliver premium content for this energy giant through an intelligent communication system.

Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle

01 The goal

As the leading independent gas and oil company in Europe, Wintershall Dea has many channels, target groups and markets. This requires a multi-channel communication concept that positions Wintershall Dea in alignment with its focus and goals at all times and in all places.

verschiedene Beispiele für Social-Media-Inhalte für Wintershall Dea

02 The strategy

Content in quantity and quality. The content strategy brings the corporate strategy of Wintershall Dea to life and turns it into effective communication. Social media plays the leading role, complemented by a global website and country websites for the three most important markets. The target groups – partners, the industry and the competition, journalists, employees and new talents, the national public in the target countries – determine the topics. All content is delivered to the target group, supported by the media budget, to achieve relevant reach.

“With the expertise of C3, we managed to elevate our digital communication strategy to a new level and to stay way ahead of our competition.”
Stephanie Raddatz, Vice President Corporate Services and Channels, Wintershall Dea

03 The implementation

Social media content, which can be used by all countries and individually adapted to national specifics with little effort, is the backbone of communication. It aims to provide content pieces that are always snackable and shareable, that inform, take a position or entertain. Depending on the topic and target group, they are published on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook or Instagram in a total of seven languages – English, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Norwegian and Arabic. A corporation with the size and significance of Wintershall Dea also needs websites as digital calling cards. A clean website concept, developed by C3, rounds off the international communication strategy for Wintershall Dea. As with any content, the magic is in the details, which influences the site’s UX. Drilling for gas and oil means drilling down, vertically. The websites are designed to be strictly vertical – by scrolling, you will find content resources rather than natural resources!

verschiedene Beispiele für Website-Inhalte für Wintershall Dea

04 The results

1.904

posts on all social media channels

62 million

impressions on all social media channels

287.000

website clicks across all four websites

1

BCM Award for international communication in 2019

05 Why it matters

Anyone can do B2C for beloved brands. The creation of cool B2B and employer branding content for a company that isn’t an easy sell in public discourse is a real “creating what matters” challenge that we meet every day.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Strategy
Continental Fahraufnahmen in den Bergen
Case Study: Strategy
Ansicht der Bosch Website auf dem iPad

Wintershall Dea

13 Länder, sieben Sprachen, sechs Social-Media-Accounts und vier Websites – wie wir mit einem intelligenten Kommunikationssystem internationalen Premium-Content für einen Energieriesen schaffen.

Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle

01 Das Ziel

Als Europas führendes unabhängiges Gas- und Ölunternehmen hat Wintershall Dea viele Kanäle, Zielgruppen und Zielmärkte. Das erfordert ein Multichannel-Kommunikationskonzept, das Wintershall Dea überall und zu jeder Zeit gemäß seiner Ausrichtung und entsprechend seiner Ziele repräsentiert und positioniert.

verschiedene Beispiele für Social-Media-Inhalte für Wintershall Dea

02 Die Strategie

Content in Quantität und Qualität: Die Content-Strategie macht die Unternehmensstrategie von Wintershall Dea lebendig und verwandelt sie in wirksame Kommunikation. Social Media spielt die Hauptrolle; eine globale Website sowie Länder-Websites für die drei wichtigsten Märkte kommen dazu. Die Zielgruppen – Partner, die Branche und Wettbewerber, Journalisten, Mitarbeiter und New Talents, die nationalen Öffentlichkeiten in den Zielländern – bestimmen die Themenfelder. Jeder Inhalt wird dort ausgespielt, wo die Zielgruppe ist – gestützt mit Mediabudget, um relevante Reichweiten zu erzielen.

„Wir haben mit C3 über die Jahre eine besondere, sehr partnerschaftliche Beziehung aufgebaut. Mit der Expertise von C3 haben wir es geschafft, unsere digitale Kommunikationsstrategie auf ein neues Level zu heben und unserem Wettbewerb hier weit voraus zu sein.“
Stephanie Raddatz, Vice President Corporate Services and Channels, Wintershall Dea

03 Die Umsetzung

Das Grundgerüst der Kommunikation bilden Social-Media-Inhalte, die für alle Länder verwendbar und individuell mit geringem Aufwand auf nationale Besonderheiten anpassbar sind. Der Anspruch: Alle Content Pieces sind snackable und shareable, müssen informieren, positionieren oder unterhalten. Sie erscheinen, je nach Thema und Zielgruppen, auf Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook oder Instagram in insgesamt sieben Sprachen – Englisch, Deutsch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Russisch, Norwegisch und Arabisch. Ein Unternehmen der Größe und Bedeutung von Wintershall Dea braucht als digitale Visitenkarte zusätzlich Websites. Ein cleanes, von C3 entwickeltes Website-Konzept rundet die internationale Kommunikationsstrategie für Wintershall Dea ab. Wie bei jedem Content liegt auch hier die Magie im Detail und hat die UX der Seite stark beeinflusst: Wer nach Gas und Öl sucht, bohrt vertikal. Daher sind auch die Websites strikt vertikal konzipiert – wer scrollt, findet statt Boden- Content-Schätze!

verschiedene Beispiele für Website-Inhalte für Wintershall Dea

04 Das Ergebnis

1.904

Posts auf allen Social-Media-Kanälen

62 Millionen

Impressions auf allen Social-Media-Kanälen

287.000

Website-Klicks auf allen vier Websites

1

Award für internationale Kommunikation beim BCM 2019 Award

05 Why it matters

B2C für Love Brands kann jeder. Die Kreation cooler B2B- und Employer-Branding-Inhalte für ein Unternehmen, das es im öffentlichen Diskurs nicht immer leicht hat, ist eine echte „creating what matters“-Herausforderung, die wir Tag für Tag meistern.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Strategie
Ansicht der Bosch Website auf dem iPad
Case Study: Strategie
Kurivge Straße