Bosch Global Communications

From garden shears to space sensors – Bosch promises “technology for life”. With digital storytelling, and across all channels, we show exactly what “technology for life” means.

Ansicht der Bosch Website auf dem iPad

01 The goal

Bosch drives digital transformation with its innovations. The communication emphasises what really matters: artificial intelligence has to deliver real added value – for example, by making autonomous driving particularly safe. The company has long been an innovation leader in networking applications because it has made the internet of things (IoT) the logical unifying factor for its broad product portfolio. Sustainability is also emphasised. The company’s projected CO2 neutrality, in particular, gives it a pioneering role within the industry.

Content-Beispiele für Bosch

02 The strategy

What once was the campfire is now known as the content hub. It’s the place where we tell the best stories. The website bosch.com is that meeting place, where users find the most exciting stories from the company. The conversation with the target group takes place on social media – and determines the content and formats developed for new stories. After all, the likes, shares and comments tell us how a story and the accompanying photos, videos, GIFs or graphics are received.

“To us, dialogue is the highest form of digital engagement.”
Dr Michael Schmidtke, Head of Bosch Digital Communications

03 The implementation

The content is tailor-made for each channel and its followers. On Facebook, a global Bosch community of 1.4 million people communicate with each other and with the company. Quick tech updates find their audience on Twitter. Thought leadership and employer branding are in focus at LinkedIn. The YouTube channel is the hub for moving images. All channels link to bosch.com, which offers all full-length stories. Always at the heart of digital storytelling: people who reach their goals with Bosch “technology for life”. The Bosch and C3 teams put an emphasis on producing content that can be delivered in a variety of ways, tailored to the different platforms as a smartly remixed content piece. Existing texts and assets can be used as long reads, but also as building blocks for a chatbot. In addition, all content is constantly recontextualised through campaigns, themed-week social media and aggregation sites.

04 The result

The dialogue with the target group works:

1,8 billion

contacts

20,3 million

user interactions in the year 2019 alone, across all Bosch corporate channels

05 Why it matters

“Creating what matters” and “technology for life” are two claims that perfectly complement each other. Bosch improves everyday life, work and mobility with its innovations. C3 supports Bosch in stoking enthusiasm for digital transformation.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Strategie
Continental
Case Study: Internationale Kommunikation
Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle

Bosch Global Communications

Von der Gartenschere bis hin zum Weltraumsensor – Bosch verspricht „Technik fürs Leben“. Mit digitalem Storytelling und zeigen wir über alle Kanäle hinweg, was das konkret bedeutet.

Ansicht der Bosch Website auf dem iPad

01 Das Ziel

Bosch treibt mit seinen Innovationen die digitale Transformation voran. Die Kommunikation hebt hervor, worauf es dabei ankommt: So muss künstliche Intelligenz einen echten Mehrwert liefern – zum Beispiel, um autonomes Fahren besonders sicher zu machen. Bei der Vernetzung zählt das Unternehmen zu den Innovationsführern, weil es das Internet der Dinge (IoT) längst zur logischen Klammer für sein breites Produktportfolio gemacht hat. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ist die Nachhaltigkeit. Vor allem mit der geplanten CO2-Neutralstellung nimmt das Unternehmen eine Vorreiterrolle in der Industrie ein.

Content-Beispiele für Bosch

02 Die Strategie

Früher hieß es Lagerfeuer, heute Content Hub: ein Platz, an dem die besten Storys erzählt werden. Die Webseite bosch.com ist dieser Sammelpunkt, hier finden die User die spannendsten Geschichten aus dem Unternehmen. Das Gespräch mit der Zielgruppe darüber findet auf Social Media statt – und bestimmt, welche Inhalte und Formate für neue Geschichten entwickelt werden: Denn wie gut eine Content-Marketing-Strategie, eine Story und die dazugehörigen Fotos, Videos, GIFs oder Grafiken ankommen, lässt sich an den Likes, Shares und Kommentaren ablesen.

„Die höchste Form der digitalen Aufmerksamkeit ist für uns der Dialog.“
Dr. Michael Schmidtke, Leiter Bosch Digital Communications

03 Die Umsetzung

Die Inhalte werden auf jeden Kanal und dessen Followerschaft gemäß der Bosch-Content-Strategie maßgeschneidert: Auf Facebook tauscht sich eine globale Bosch-Community von 1,4 Millionen Menschen untereinander und mit dem Unternehmen aus. Schnelle Tech-News finden auf Twitter das richtige Publikum. Thought Leadership und Employer Branding stehen bei LinkedIn im Vordergrund. Der YouTube-Kanal ist der Hub für Bewegtbild-Inhalte. Alle Kanäle verlinken auf die bosch.com, die alle Storys in voller Länge anbietet. Immer im Mittelpunkt des digitalen Storytellings: Menschen, die mit „Technik fürs Leben“ von Bosch ihre Ziele erreichen. Bei der Produktion legen das Team von Bosch und C3 großen Wert darauf, dass die Inhalte vielfältig und passgenau auf die Plattformen ausgespielt werden können – so wird jedes Content Piece smart geremixt. Vorhandene Texte samt Assets können beispielsweise sowohl als Long Reads als auch als Bausteine für einen Chatbot eingesetzt werden. Zusätzlich werden sämtliche Inhalte über Kampagnen, Social-Media-Themenwochen und Aggregationsseiten immer wieder in neue Zusammenhänge gebracht.

04 Das Ergebnis

Der Dialog mit der Zielgruppe funktioniert.

1,8 Milliarden

Kontakte

20,3 Millionen

Nutzerinteraktionen allein im Jahr 2019 über alle Bosch-Corporate-Kanäle hinweg

05 Why it matters

„Creating what matters“ und „Technik fürs Leben“ sind zwei Claims, die sich perfekt ergänzen. Bosch verbessert mit seinen Innovationen unseren Alltag, unsere Arbeit und unsere Mobilität. C3 unterstützt Bosch dabei, die Begeisterung für die digitale Transformation zu befeuern.

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Internationale Kommunikation
Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle
Case Study: Strategie
Kurivge Straße