KfW Group

With a B2B2C communication approach, a content ecosystem was created for KfW’s promotional bank.

KfW Material für verschiedene Kanäle

01 The goal

KfW offers a wide range of promotional and financing opportunities for large and small businesses, property developers, company founders and students. The problem is that KfW’s products are complex – and are frequently being adapted to the constantly changing economic framework conditions. Our aim is therefore not only to generate attention for the range of promotional-banking offerings, but also to meet the need for explanation that accompanies the products, and to reach all target groups seamlessly via all relevant touchpoints.

KfW Infografik

02 The strategy

We create a content ecosystem around the products of KfW, based on a B2B2C communication approach. To bring KfW’s multi-layered product offering closer to the end customer, we place financing partners and bank advisors at the centre of the ecosystem, as the most important interface to the customer. They are provided with target-group-appropriate marketing modules and tools. This enables KfW to act in proximity to the customer and reach target groups at the point of sale.

“C3’s strategic approach and intelligent orchestration make it possible to explain the often complex structures of KfW Group’s promotional-banking offers in a clear and comprehensible way – and to reach customers at all relevant touchpoints.”
Eva-Maria Röder, Director of Domestic Marketing, KfW Group

03 The implementation

Whether consultation, website or social media – KfW’s financing partners received high-quality marketing material made by C3, for all touchpoints along the customer journey.

All assets offer the opportunity for co-branding and adaptation to the design guidelines of the financing partners: demand-oriented and flexible content marketing at its best.

In addition to classic print material such as brochures and flyers, the marketing material also includes digital assets that vividly illustrate KfW products. With digital product finders and funding finders, users can learn, with just a few clicks, which product is suitable for their individual needs. In videos, protagonists whose lived experiences are relevant and relatable for the target group explain complex issues. These videos are aptly and comprehensibly prepared, thanks to intelligent storytelling.

In addition, the “Best Cases+” feature tells the success story of financial products in an emotionally compelling way – and provides a whole package of formats for all channels, for use in presenting the reference case.

The cooperation between KfW and C3 ended in July 2020.

04 The result

Lighting the way through the funding jungle – and making customers and financing partners happy:

>1 million

interactions per year with digital assets on financing partners’ websites

>222.000

printed brochures and flyers

10

financing partners in the B2B2C approach

80+

minutes of video

2x

Gold at the Best of Content Marketing Award

KfW Infosheets

05 Why it matters

A win-win-win situation thanks to the content ecosystem: customers are pleased to receive comprehensible information on KfW promotional banking, while financing partners receive high-quality and free marketing support – and KfW is as close as possible to the target group.

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mann, der sich Ärmel hochkrempelt
Case Study: Platform
Giesecke+Devrient Website als Mobilansicht

KfW Bankengruppe

Mit einem B2B2C-Kommunikationsansatz entsteht ein Content-Ecosystem für die KfW Förderbank.

KfW Material für verschiedene Kanäle

01 Das Ziel

Die KfW bietet eine Vielzahl an Förder- und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Groß- und Kleinunternehmer, Bauherren, Gründer und Studenten an. Das Problem dabei: Die Produkte der KfW sind komplex und werden häufig an die sich ständig verändernden wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingen angepasst. Unser Ziel ist es deswegen, nicht nur Aufmerksamkeit für das Förderspektrum zu generieren, sondern auch den mit den Produkten einhergehenden Erklärungsbedarf zu decken und alle Zielgruppen nahtlos über alle relevanten Kontaktpunkte zu erreichen.

KfW Infografik

02 Die Strategie

Wir lassen ein Content-Ecosystem rund um die Produkte der KfW entstehen, das auf einem B2B2C-Kommunikationsansatz aufbaut. Um dem Endkunden das vielschichtige Angebot der KfW näherzubringen, stellen wir Finanzierungspartner und Bankberater als wichtigste Schnittstelle zum Kunden ins Zentrum des Ecosystems. Sie werden mit zielgruppenadäquaten Marketing-Bausteinen und Tools ausgestattet. Dadurch agiert die KfW nah am Kunden und erreicht Zielgruppen am Point of Sale.

„Die strategische Herangehensweise und die intelligente Orchestrierung von C3 ermöglichen es, die häufig komplexen Strukturen der Förderangebote der KfW Bankengruppe verständlich zu erklären und Kunden an allen relevanten Touchpoints zu erreichen.“
Eva-Maria Röder, Abteilungsdirektorin Inlandsmarketing, KfW Bankengruppe

03 Die Umsetzung

Egal ob Beratungsgespräch, Website oder Social Media – die Finanzierungspartner der KfW erhielten hochwertiges Marketing-Material made by C3, für alle Touchpoints entlang der Customer Journey.
Alle Assets bieten dabei die Möglichkeit zum Co-Branding und zur Anpassung an die Gestaltungsrichtlinien der Finanzierungspartner. Bedarfsorientiertes und flexibles Content Marketing at its best.

Neben klassischem Printmaterial wie Broschüren und Flyern gehören dazu auch digitale Assets, die die Produkte der KfW anschaulich illustrieren.

Mit digitalen Produkt- und Förderfindern können User mit wenigen Klicks herausfinden, welches Produkt für ihr individuelles Anliegen geeignet ist. Protagonisten aus den Lebenswelten der Zielgruppen erläutern in Videos komplexe Fragestellungen – treffend und verständlich aufbereitet dank cleverem Storytelling.

Darüber hinaus inszenieren „Best Cases+“ die Erfolgsgeschichte von Finanzprodukten auf emotionale Weise und liefern ein ganzes Paket an Formaten für alle Kanäle zur Präsentation des Referenz-Case.
Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen KfW und C3 endete im Juli 2020.

04 Das Ergebnis

Es kommt Licht in den Förderdschungel – Kunden und Finanzierungspartner freut es.

>1 Million

Interaktionen pro Jahr mit digitalen Assets auf den Websites der Finanzierungspartner

>222.000

gedruckte Broschüren und Flyer

10

Finanzierungspartner im B2B2C-Ansatz

80+

Minuten Bewegtbild

2x

Gold beim Best of Content Marketing-Award

KfW Infosheets

05 Why it matters

Eine Win-Win-Win-Situation dank des Content-Ecosystems: Kunden freuen sich über verständliche Informationen zur KfW-Förderung, Finanzierungspartner erhalten hochwertige und kostenlose Marketing-Unterstützung – und die KfW ist maximal nah an der Zielgruppe dran.

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mann krempelt Ärmel hoch
Case Study: Plattform
Giesecke+Devrient Website als Mobilansicht