IKK classic

One idea, consistent, data-supported and implemented in an always-on content ecosystem – that’s contemporary content marketing for IKK classic.

Ansicht der IKK Website auf verschiedenen Endgeräten

01 The goal

IKK classic positions itself as the “most accessible insurance community for makers”. An up-to-date relaunch of the entire customer communication is to sustainably communicate this positioning. The goal is to increase relevance for the target group, in every phase of the customer journey and at every touchpoint. Our challenge: creating overarching consistency across all content in the long term.

02 The strategy

The main target group of IKK classic are people who learned a trade. They can only practice their trade and be makers if they are truly healthy. Our long idea “Make.Healthy” reflects this understanding of the customer and is the focal point for communications across all channels and occasions. The guiding idea connects all products and services of IKK classic with the lived reality of the “makers”. Content doesn’t just entertain – it also always offers user value, which the target group appreciates.

“In C3, we chose a content marketing agency that is well positioned to cover a broad range of disciplines and can support us in all areas, from strategy and tech to editorial and performance. This integrated approach continues to convince us.”
Thomas Sleutel, Head of Market Division, IKK classic

03 The implementation

The content marketing strategy for IKK classic takes all available channels and platforms into account and considers these part of an interconnected system. At the centre of the strategy is the website, accompanied by traffic providers such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and YouTube, several newsletters for individual target groups, and the print customer magazine. Instead of delivering generic content, data-supported topic planning connects specific topics from the living environment of target-group segments with IKK classic services. In doing so, we position ourselves boldly with topics you wouldn’t necessarily expect from a health insurance provider: from tips for really good sex and DIY guides for building a treehouse, to truly existential topics like immortality. In addition, personalisation campaigns are built on the proprietary website, using the insights gained to develop an increasingly relevant user journey at both campaign and content level.

Content Pieces für IKK classic

04 The result

The consistent implementation of the long idea “Make.Healthy” is coming to fruition. Our content – from the website and social media channels to the newsletter – is well received!

+52 %

more website visits from January to December 2019.

+36 %

longer website sessions from organic search.

+129 %

Facebook reach (organic/paid) until April 2020.

62.000

subscribers receive the newsletter.

500.000

video views since C3 took over the YouTube channels in January 2019.

05 Why it matters

With us as a partner, IKK classic has arrived at a totally new level of contemporary communication. Thanks to the consistent implementation of the guiding idea, IKK classic communicates on all channels that it makes makers healthy.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Beispiel Bild IKK
Case Study: Ecosystems
Mensch schneidet Brett mit Bosch-Stichsäge

IKK classic

Eine Idee, konsistent, datengestützt und als always-on Content Ecosystem umgesetzt: Das ist modernstes Content Marketing für die IKK classic.

Ansicht der IKK Website auf verschiedenen Endgeräten

01 Das Ziel

Die IKK classic positioniert sich als die „zugänglichste Versichertengemeinschaft für Menschen mit Tatkraft“. Ein zeitgemäßer Neustart der gesamten Kundenkommunikation soll diese Positionierung nachhaltig durchsetzen. Das Ziel lautet daher, mehr Relevanz für die Zielgruppe zu schaffen – und zwar in jeder Phase der Customer Journey und an jedem Touchpoint. Unsere Herausforderung dabei: übergreifend und langfristig Konsistenz in den Inhalten herstellen.

02 Die Strategie

Die Hauptzielgruppe der IKK classic sind Menschen in handwerklichen Berufen. Sie können nur „machen“, wenn sie auch wirklich gesund sind. Unsere Long Idea „Gesund.Machen.“ reflektiert dieses Kundenverständnis und ist kanal- und anlassübergreifender Fixpunkt aller digitalen und analogen kommunikativen Aktivitäten. Die Leitidee verbindet alle Produkte und Services der IKK classic mit der Lebensrealität der „Macher“. Inhalte unterhalten nicht nur, sondern bieten immer auch Nutzwert – das weiß die Zielgruppe zu schätzen.

„Mit C3 haben wir uns für eine Content-Marketing-Agentur entschieden, die über alle Disziplinen breit aufgestellt ist und uns von Strategie über Technik bis hin zu Redaktion und Performance unterstützen kann. Dieser integrierte Ansatz überzeugt uns jeden Tag aufs Neue.“
Thomas Sleutel, Leiter des Unternehmensbereichs Markt, IKK classic

03 Die Umsetzung

Die Content-Marketing-Strategie für die IKK classic berücksichtigt alle zur Verfügung stehenden Kanäle und Plattformen und versteht diese als vernetztes System: Im Zentrum steht die Website, flankiert von Traffic-Lieferanten wie Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest und YouTube, mehreren zielgruppenindividuellen Newslettern und dem Print-Kundenmagazin. Statt generische Inhalte auszuspielen, werden dank datengestützter Themenplanung spezifische Themen aus der Lebenswelt der jeweiligen Teilzielgruppen mit dem Leistungsangebot der IKK classic verknüpft. Dabei zeigen wir Kante und setzen auf mutige Themen, die man so von einer Krankenkasse nicht erwarten würde: von Tipps für wirklich guten Sex über Anleitungen zum Baumhausbauen bis hin zu richtig existenziellen Themen wie Unsterblichkeit. Darüber hinaus werden Personalisierungskampagnen auf der eigenen Website aufgebaut, um mit den gewonnenen Erkenntnissen eine immer relevantere User Journey auf Kampagnen- und Content-Ebene zu entwickeln.

Content Pieces für IKK classic

04 Das Ergebnis

Die konsistente Umsetzung der Long Idea „Gesund.Machen.“ trägt Früchte: Ob Website, Social Media oder Newsletter – unser Content kommt an!

+52 %

mehr Website-Besuche von Januar bis Dezember 2019.

+36 %

längere Website-Sitzungen aus der organischen Suche.

+129 %

Steigerung der Facebook-Reichweite (organisch/bezahlt) bis April 2020.

62.000

Abonnenten erreicht der Newsletter.

500.000

Video-Aufrufe seit der Übernahme des YouTube-Kanals im Januar 2019.

05 Why it matters

Mit uns als Partner ist die IKK classic auf einem völlig neuen und zeitgemäßen Level moderner Kommunikation angekommen. Sie kommuniziert dank der konsistenten Umsetzung der Leitidee in einem vernetzten Content Ecosystem als Gesundmacher mit „Machern“.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mensch schneidet Brett mit Bosch-Stichsäge
Case Study: Ecosystems
Volkswagen Fussball Social Media Posts