Giesecke+Devrient

Spots on. We provide a multimedia content stage for Giesecke+Devrient, the global market leader for payment, connectivity, identities and digital infrastructures.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

01 The goal

From banknote printers to global market leader for digital payment processes – when it comes to paying, there’s no getting past the technologies of Giesecke+Devrient (G+D). But the world of G+D is multifaceted and complex and can be hard to grasp for outsiders. The goal is to position the company as a strong, innovative, approachable high-tech corporation and to strengthen the brand recognition of G+D in the long term.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

02 The strategy

We create a new digital home for the G+D brand, a content platform that gathers brand and corporate stories from all business units and makes transactions, digital identities and IT security tangible. A modern and attractive media hub for the G+D brand becomes the central point of contact for all target groups and blends in seamlessly with their user experience.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient
“In G+D Spotlight, we have a contemporary digital platform at our disposal to present the variety and expertise of our company.”
Sourour Stanke, Head of Corporate Communications & Government Relations

03 The implementation

G+D Spotlight boasts a variety of media formats covering a broad range of topics from the world of the long-established Munich company. Audio contributions, videos, infographics and SEO-optimised articles invite the reader into the world of banknotes and modern payment methods. The corporate publishing hub “Spotlight” illuminates a variety of corporate topics and tells stories from the world of G+D: How will we pay in the year 2025? What’s behind e-government? And what’s cryptic about cryptocurrency? The modular structure of the newsroom stays true to the atomic design principle, while a new imagery concept and a sophisticated design make the corporate publishing hub shine. G+D branding, which was reworked by C3, is also integrated into all facets of the digital user experience. “Spotlight” is based on a flexible, easy-to-use CMS, which allows content to be published quickly and effectively.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

04 The result

The new corporate newsroom from G + D shows how corporate communication works today.

<400

Performance and content audit of existing texts

<2

seconds loading time of the website

>5

new articles per month

05 Why it matters

All strengths of the C3 team can be found in this project. A high level of content, tech and performance competence created a contemporary stage for a sophisticated B2B/B2G company.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Platform
Screenshot des Porsche Newsrooms
Case Study: Platform
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

Giesecke+ Devrient

Spots on: Wir verschaffen Giesecke+Devrient, dem Weltmarktführer für Zahlungsverkehr, Konnektivität, Identitäten und digitale Infrastrukturen, eine multimediale Content-Bühne.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

01 Das Ziel

Von der Banknotendruckerei zum Weltmarktführer bei digitalen Bezahlvorgängen – wenn es ums Bezahlen geht, kommt kaum einer an den Technologien von Giesecke+Devrient (G+D) vorbei. Aber die Welt von G+D ist vielfältig, komplex und für Außenstehende teilweise schwer verständlich. Ziel ist daher, die Organisation als starken und innovativen, aber auch nahbaren Hightech-Konzern zu positionieren und die Bekanntheit der Marke G+D mit kluger Kommunikation nachhaltig zu stärken.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

02 Die Strategie

Wir schaffen eine neue digitale Heimat für die Marke G+D: eine Content-Plattform sammelt Marken- und Unternehmensstorys aus allen Business Units und macht Transaktionen, digitale Identitäten und IT-Sicherheit greifbar. Ein modernes und attraktives Medienangebot für die Marke G+D wird zur zentralen Anlaufstelle für alle Zielgruppen und integriert sich nahtlos in deren User Experience.

Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

03 Die Umsetzung

Der Newsroom G+D Spotlight trumpft mit einem breiten Themenspektrum aus der Welt des Münchner Traditionsunternehmens und einer Vielfalt an Medienformaten auf. Audio-Artikel, Videos, Infografiken und SEO-optimierte Artikel laden den Leser in die Welt von Banknoten und modernem Bezahlen ein. Der Corporate Publishing Hub „Spotlight“ richtet den Scheinwerfer auf eine Vielfalt von Unternehmensthemen und erzählt Geschichten aus der Welt von G+D: Wie bezahlt man im Jahr 2025? Was steckt eigentlich hinter eGovernment? Und was ist das Kryptische an Kryptowährungen? Der modulare Aufbau der Plattform getreu dem Atomic-Design-Prinzip, ein neues Bildkonzept und ein schickes Design lassen den Corporate Publishing Hub nach dem Relaunch erstrahlen. Das von C3 überarbeitete Branding von G+D fließt zudem in alle Facetten der digitalen User Experience ein. „Spotlight“ basiert auf einem flexiblen, easy-to-use Content-Management-System, mit dem Inhalte schnell und effektiv publiziert werden können.

„Mit G+D Spotlight verfügen wir über eine zeitgemäße digitale Plattform, um der Öffentlichkeit die thematische Vielfalt und Expertise unseres Konzerns zu präsentieren.“
Sourour Stanke, Head of Corporate Communications & Government Relations Giesecke+Devrient
Corporate Publishing Hub von Giesecke+Devrient

04 Das Ergebnis

Der neue Corporate Newsroom von G+D zeigt, wie Unternehmenskommunikation heute funktioniert.

400

Bestandstexte auf Performance und Inhalt überprüft

<2

Sekunden Ladezeit der Webseite

>5

neue Artikel pro Monat

05 Why it matters

Alle Stärken des C3-Teams finden sich in diesem Projekt wieder: Mit hoher Content-, Tech- und Performance-Kompetenz ist für G+D eine zeitgemäße Bühne für ein anspruchsvolles B2B/B2G-Unternehmen entstanden.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Plattform
Ansicht des Porsche Newsrooms im Laptop
Case Study: Plattform
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom