Bosch Home & Garden

Content for anyone who likes DIY. With Bosch Home & Garden, hobbyists and gardening enthusiasts worldwide find inspiration and instructions for their projects. Several channels and the central content hub offer the DIY community a variety of tips for improving their homes and gardens.

01 The goal

Bosch Home & Garden becomes a source of inspiration and a consultant for home and garden DIYers. Thanks to content marketing, the target group can see the variety of individual “home-made” projects. In addition, they are encouraged to become familiar with battery-powered tools such as drills, saws and grinders.

02 The strategy

Empowerment and individualisation are in focus for the digital content strategy. As an “enabling friend”, Bosch Home & Garden speaks to relevant target groups – from creative thinkers who build entire pieces of furniture, to garden enthusiasts and ambitious hobbyists – through personal, connected and tailor-made content on different channels. Authentic communication, on equal footing, conveys ideas and knowledge to offer added value to the community and to strengthen a positive brand image.

03 The implementation

The central “Bosch DIY” content hub is the heart of the channel strategy. Users can find a triad of content types: DIY projects with step-by-step instructions, knowledge contributions and inspiring articles on trends. We don’t just deliver the basis for these content pieces with innovative ideas – we also get handy with the implementation: C3’s Stuttgart team regularly turns into a workshop, where small projects are realised in DIY sessions. Thanks to typically journalistic self-experimentation, C3’s Home & Garden team know exactly what they are writing about. Real experts also lend authenticity to the content, while the multimedia presentation makes help formats entertaining and easy to understand. Seasonal themes and occasions are picked up in campaigns across channels. The website, as the content hub, is adapted to the local language in six core countries. In addition to culturally specific relevance of content for each target group, local SEO adaption is in focus. As lead agency, we create, produce, coordinate and report all activities and content surrounding the hub and the associated social media channels Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and YouTube. Channel-specific content encourages an exchange within the community and generates traffic on the “Bosch DIY” website. The C3 team masters the challenge of providing several countries with more than 150 social content pieces each month by working closely with Bosch Home & Garden, as well as eight local partner agencies. This results in a useful balance between proactive social media planning and spontaneous hype posts. An iterative feedback structure among markets, Bosch Home & Garden and C3 ensures consistent optimisation.

04 The result

We nailed it! Not only has overall performance improved, but website traffic and follower numbers are also continually growing.

>1 million

subscribers in the international community, across all channels

1x

Gold in the category international communication at the Best of Content Marketing Award 2020

>20,000

followers on Instagram gained within a year

12

countries supplied with content surrounding DIY topics

05 Why it matters

Together, Bosch Home & Garden and C3 create enthusiasm for DIY topics, inspire creativity and encourage users to tackle new projects.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mann, der sich Ärmel hochkrempelt
Case Study: Ecosystems
Volkswagen Fussball Social Media Posts

Bosch Home & Garden

Content für alle, die Lust auf Selbermachen haben: Mit Bosch Home & Garden finden Heimwerker und Hobby-Gärtner weltweit Inspiration und Anleitung für ihre Projekte. Über verschiedene Kanäle und in einem zentralen Content-Hub werden der DIY-Community vielfältige Tipps geboten, wie sie ihr Zuhause und das Grün drumherum verschönern.

01 Das Ziel

Bosch Home & Garden wird zur Inspirationsquelle und zum Ratgeber für Heimwerker und Gartenbesitzer. Durch Content-Marketing soll der Zielgruppe zum einen gezeigt werden, wie vielfältig die Möglichkeiten individueller und „handgemachter“ Projekte sind. Zum anderen soll sie zum selbstverständlichen Umgang mit Akku-Werkzeugen wie Bohrer, Sägen und Schleifgeräten ermutigt werden.

02 Die Strategie

Empowerment und Individualisierung stehen im Fokus der digitalen Content-Strategie. Als „enabling friend“ spricht Bosch Home & Garden relevante Zielgruppen – von kreativen Köpfen, die ganze Möbelstücke selber bauen, über Gartenenthusiasten bis hin zu ambitionierten Bastlern – persönlich, vernetzt und mit passgenau zugeschnittenem Content auf unterschiedlichen Kanälen an. Durch eine authentische Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe werden Ideen und Wissen vermittelt, um der Community einen Mehrwert zu bieten und ein positives Markenbild zu stärken.

03 Die Umsetzung

Der zentrale Content-Hub „Bosch-DIY“ ist das Herzstück der Kanalstrategie. Hier finden User einen Dreiklang unterschiedlicher Content-Typen: DIY-Projekte mit umfassenden Schritt-für-Schritt-Bauanleitungen, Wissensbeiträge sowie inspirierende Artikel zu Trends. Wir liefern mit innovativen Ideen und Konzepten nicht nur die Grundlage dieser Content-Pieces, sondern legt bei der Umsetzung auch selbst Hand an: Die Agentur am Stuttgarter Feuersee verwandelt sich regelmäßig in eine Werkstatt, wo in DIY-Sessions kleinere Projekte realisiert werden. Dank dem klassischen journalistischen Selbstversuch weiß das Home-&-Garden-Team von C3 somit genau, wovon es schreibt. Der Content wird außerdem durch echte Experten authentisch; die multimediale Aufbereitung macht die Help-Formate unterhaltsam und verständlich. Saisonale Themen und Anlässe werden als kanalübergreifende Kampagnen aufgegriffen. Die Webseite als Content-Hub ist in sechs Kernländern der jeweiligen Landessprache angepasst. Neben der kulturspezifischen und inhaltlichen Relevanz für die Zielgruppe steht auch die SEO-Adaption im Fokus. Als Leadagentur kreieren, produzieren, steuern und reporten wir alle Aktivitäten und Inhalte rund um den Content-Hub und die dazugehörigen Social-Media-Kanäle Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest und YouTube. Kanalspezifische Inhalte fördern dabei den Austausch in der Community und generieren Traffic auf der „Bosch-DIY“-Webseite. Die Herausforderung, monatlich zahlreiche Länder mit über 150 Social-Content-Pieces zu bespielen, meistert das C3-Team durch enge Zusammenarbeit mit Bosch Home & Garden sowie acht lokalen Partneragenturen. Dadurch entsteht eine sinnvolle Balance zwischen vorausschauender Social-Media-Planung und spontanen Hype-Posts. Eine iterative Feedback-Struktur zwischen Märkten, Bosch Home & Garden und C3 sorgt für eine ständige Optimierung.

04 Das Ergebnis

Wir treffen den Nagel auf den Kopf: Nicht nur die Gesamtperformance hat sich deutlich verbessert, auch Website-Traffic und Follower-Zahlen wachsen kontinuierlich.

>1 Million

Abonnenten in der internationalen Community über alle Kanäle hinweg

1x

Gold in der Kategorie internationale Kommunikation beim Best of Content Marketing Award 2020

>20.000

Follower auf Instagram in einem Jahr gewonnen

12

Länder werden mit Inhalten rund um DIY-Themen versorgt.

05 Why it matters

Gemeinsam begeistern Bosch Home & Garden und C3 Menschen für DIY-Themen, beflügeln ihre Kreativität und ermutigen sie zu immer neuen Projekten.

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mann krempelt Ärmel hoch
Case Study: Ecosystems
Volkswagen Fussball Social Media Posts