German Aerospace Industries Association

Aerospace enthusiasts become outer-space fans: the German Aerospace Industries Association (BDLI) uses compelling content to show how important the German aerospace sector is for society and for the economy.

Bildschirm mit Website des BDLI

01 The goal

The German Aerospace Industries Association (BDLI) had set itself the goal of demonstrating the “universal” significance and scope of this key industry, with its significant benefits for society in everyday life. This was particularly important in view of the European Space Agency’s council meeting at the ministerial level in November 2019. The BDLI committed to the sustainable strengthening of the German aerospace industry and thus to Germany as a location for innovation and science.

Mobile Darstellung Website des BDLI

02 The strategy

A multi-channel campaign with facts and figures about aerospace generated attention for the topic. Under the multi-channel campaign title “Raumfahrt ist #allumfassend”, the team developed a website and various formats for the social media channels Twitter and Facebook and promoted it with a thoughtful a social media marketing strategy , to activate politicians, journalists and the general public in support of the aerospace industry.

 

“C3 masters the digital world of communication – a world that is only possible thanks the achievements of the aerospace industry! With a lightness of touch reminiscent of the weightlessness of outer space, the C3 team has located the universal benefits of the aerospace sector here on our planet, Earth.”
Cornelia von Ammon, Director of Press and Public Relations, BDLI

03 The implementation

In addition to channel-appropriate, “snackable” content for various social media platforms, plus background articles on space missions and aerospace technology on the campaign website die-raumfahrt.de, the marketing strategy focuses primarily on moving-image formats. In five elaborate “hero videos”, real protagonists tell the story of the advantages the aerospace industry provides for them personally. The focus is on emotional storytelling and solid narratives: complicated aerospace technology is combined with tangible results and stories.

The campaign hashtag #universal makes it clear that aerospace actually has an impact on all areas of society.

04 The result

The online campaign’s KPIs set new benchmarks in social media marketing.

388.499

social interactions

30 %

organic reach

12.378.112

impressions

2.829.732

video views

05 Why it matters

The campaign “Raumfahrt ist #allumfassend” combines complicated space technology with emotions and experiences – with outstanding success!

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Mensch schneidet Brett mit Bosch-Stichsäge
Case Study: International communication
Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle

Bundesverband der Deutschen Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie

Raumfahrtinteressierte werden zu Weltallfans: Der Bundesverband der Deutschen Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie (BDLI) zeigt mit spannendem Content, wie wichtig die deutsche Raumfahrt für Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft ist.

Bildschirm mit Website des BDLI

01 Das Ziel

Der Bundesverband der Deutschen Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie (BDLI) hatte sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die „all-umfassende“ Bedeutung und Reichweite dieser Schlüsselindustrie mit ihrem großen Nutzen für die Gesellschaft auch im Alltag aufzuzeigen. Dies war besonders im Hinblick auf die Ministerratskonferenz der europäischen Weltraumorganisation ESA im November 2019 wichtig. Der BDLI setzte sich für die nachhaltige Stärkung der deutschen Raumfahrtindustrie und damit für den Innovations- und Wissenschaftsstandort Deutschland ein.

Mobile Darstellung Website des BDLI

02 Die Strategie

Eine Multichannel-Kampagne erzeugte mit Facts und Figures rund um die Raumfahrt Aufmerksamkeit für das Thema. Unter dem Kampagnentitel „Raumfahrt ist #allumfassend“ entwickelte das Team eine Website und unterschiedliche Formate für die Social-Media-Kanäle Twitter und Facebook, um Politiker, Journalisten sowie die breite Öffentlichkeit für die Raumfahrt zu aktivieren.

„C3 beherrscht die digitale Welt der Kommunikation, die ja nur mit den Leistungen der Raumfahrt überhaupt erst möglich ist! Das C3-Team hat mit einer an die Schwerelosigkeit des Alls erinnernden Leichtigkeit den umfassenden Nutzen der Raumfahrt auf unserer Erde verortet.“
Cornelia von Ammon, Leiterin Presse und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, BDLI

03 Die Umsetzung

Neben kanaladäquatem, „snackable“ Content für verschiedene Social-Media-Plattformen und Hintergrundtexten über Raumfahrtmissionen und Raumfahrttechnologie auf der Kampagnen-Website die-raumfahrt.de setzen wir vor allem auf Bewegtbildformate. In fünf aufwendigen Hero-Videos erzählen echte Protagonisten, welche Vorteile ihnen die Raumfahrt persönlich bringt. Emotionales Storytelling und gute Geschichten stehen dabei im Vordergrund: Komplizierte Raumfahrttechnologie wird mit greifbaren Ergebnissen und Geschichten vereint. Der Kampagnen-Hashtag #allumfassend macht deutlich, dass Raumfahrt tatsächlich in alle Bereiche der Gesellschaft hineinwirkt.
 
Allumfassend gilt auch für die Kampagne selbst: Eng verzahnte Inhalte werden auf Social Media stufenweise ausgespielt und beworben sowie auf der Website weiter ausgeführt. 

04 Das Ergebnis

Die KPIs der Online-Kampagne setzen neue Benchmarks im Social-Media-Marketing.

 

388.499

Social Interactions

30 %

organische Reichweite

12.378.112

Impressions

2.829.732

Video Views

05 Why it matters

Die Kampagne „Raumfahrt ist #allumfassend“ verknüpft komplizierte Raumfahrttechnologie mit Emotionen und Erlebnissen – mit herausragendem Erfolg!

 

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Ecosystems
Stichsäge Bosch
Case Study: Internationale Kommunikation
Wintershall Dea Mitarbeiter auf Baustelle