thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG

Scrollytelling and infographics brings e-mobility solutions by thyssenkrupp Steel to life.

01 The goal

There’s no getting around e-mobility. But the technologies behind it can be hard to grasp. thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG, a steel company steeped in tradition, enlightens us by visualising the potential of steel as an engineering material for electromobility.

thyssenkrupp Selectrify Infografik Auto

02 The strategy

The steel giant pools its e-mobility solutions under the term selectrify® – steel solutions for electromobility. Scrollytelling, the pinnacle of multimedia storytelling, makes the technically complex topic easy to grasp by intelligent designs. The premium visual infographic content isn’t just intended to convince potential and existing customers of thyssenkrupp Steel; distributors can also use the content as a supporting information channel.

“Scrollytelling brings our e-solutions to life. A perfect format to convey materials knowledge and a complex portfolio in a simple and entertaining way.”
Patrick Tlauka, project lead selectrify®

03 The implementation

Infographics, animations and short text elements blend into an overall concept – an interactive landing page with 3D-animated scrollytelling elements expands the corporate website of thyssenkrupp Steel. At the heart of the page lie multimedia features corresponding to three product categories: car bodies, electrical steel for e-car powertrains and crash-safe battery housing. The user navigates by scrolling from top to bottom through the linear construction of the page narrative. Teasers lead to further sub-pages that shed a light on the individual e-mobility solutions by thyssenkrupp Steel. Detailed background information is extensively visualised by supporting designs. The page is responsive and optimised for various devices and screen sizes. The infographics are also found as static elements in print products of thyssenkrupp Steel such as brochures, posters and the customer magazine “compactsteel”– from thyssenkrupp Steel to applications.

04 The result

The landing page performs convincingly from September 2019 to January 2020, with minimised bounce rates, high session duration and optimised reach:

5.000

page views

2:32

minutes for average session

<24 %

bounce rate

05 Why it matters

Technology attractively visualised – selectrify® scrollytelling creates an interactive user experience with infographic designs that captivates the user and inspires with sophisticated digital storytelling. selectrify® electrifies, in digital and analogue media!

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Schnippsende Hand, Hand mit Smartphone, Hand mit Diamanten

Infographic design for thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Platform
Michael Schumacher App
Case Study: Platform
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

thyssenkrupp Steel

Scrollytelling und coole Infografik-Designs erwecken E-Mobility-Lösungen von thyssenkrupp Steel zum Leben.

01 Das Ziel

An E-Mobility führt kein Weg vorbei. Doch welche Technologien sich dahinter verbergen, ist oft nicht greifbar. Das traditionsreiche Stahlunternehmen thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG bringt Licht ins Dunkel und visualisiert das Potenzial des Werkstoffs Stahl für die Elektromobilität.

thyssenkrupp Selectrify Infografik Auto

02 Die Strategie

Der Stahlgigant bündelt seine E-Mobility-Lösungen unter dem Begriff selectrify® – Stahllösungen für Elektromobilität. Scrollytelling, die Königsdisziplin des multimedialen Erzählens, macht das technisch komplexe Thema verständlich. Mit den hochwertigen visuellen Inhalten, Grafiken und Videos sollen nicht nur potenzielle und bestehende Kunden von thyssenkrupp Steel überzeugt werden, auch der Vertrieb kann den Content als unterstützendes Informationsmittel einsetzen.

„Das Scrollytelling macht unsere E-Mobility-Lösungen für eine breite Öffentlichkeit erfahrbar. Ein perfektes Format, um unser Werkstoff-Know-how und komplexes Portfolio einfach und unterhaltsam zu erklären und zu visualisieren, wo unser Stahl überall drinsteckt.“
Patrick Tlauka, Projektleiter selectrify®

03 Die Umsetzung

Infografiken, Animationen und kurze Textblöcke verschmelzen zu einem Design-Gesamtkonzept – eine interaktive Landingpage mit 3D-animierten Scrollytelling-Elementen erweitert die Corporate Website von thyssenkrupp Steel. Herzstück der Seite sind Multimedia-Features, die auf die drei Produktklassen eingehen: Karosserien, Elektroband für den Antrieb von E-Autos und crashsichere Batteriegehäuse. Der User navigiert sich mittels Scrollen von Anfang bis Ende durch die linear aufgebaute Handlung der Seite. Teaser führen zu weiteren Unterseiten, welche die einzelnen E-Mobility-Lösungen von thyssenkrupp Steel beleuchten. Detaillierte Hintergrundinformationen werden so umfassend visualisiert. Die Seite ist responsive und für verschiedene Endgeräte und Bildschirmgrößen optimiert. Die Infografiken erzählen ihre Geschichte als statische Elemente und Bilder auch in Printprodukten – Broschüren, Postern und dem Kundenmagazin compactsteel – von thyssenkrupp Steel.

04 Das Ergebnis

Die Landingpage überzeugt im Laufzeitraum (September 2019 bis Januar 2020) mit minimierten Absprungraten, hoher Verweildauer und optimierter Reichweite.

5.000

Seitenaufrufe

2:32

Minuten durchschnittliche Sitzungsdauer

<24 %

Absprungrate

05 Why it matters

Technologie attraktiv visualisiert: Mit dem selectrify®-Scrollytelling ist ein interaktives Nutzererlebnis entstanden, das den User fesselt und durch anspruchsvolles digitales Erzählen begeistert. selectrify® elektrisiert, digital wie analog!

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Plattform
Michael Schumacher App
Case Study: Plattform
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom