ProSiebenSat.1 Media

Staying constantly up to date on the latest global developments, whether COVID-19, US elections or celebrity scandal? No problem, thanks to a sophisticated newsroom concept that monitors and edits the news almost constantly, around the clock, seven days a week.

Übersicht über Marken im ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom mit Logos von Sat.1, ProSieben, SIXX, kabel Eins und ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE

01 The goal

What do users look for online? Aside from online shopping and e-mail correspondence, they mostly want informative news and engaging commentary. Of course, it should be well presented and always up to date. That is the goal of the C3 newsroom. Between 5 AM and midnight – almost around the clock – a C3 team of 16 journalists and editors keeps various channels operated by media corporation ProSiebenSat.1 supplied with current news.

Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

02 The strategy

To keep news alerts current across all platforms and channels, they have to be monitored without interruption. News stories are also presented through multiple media and search-optimised to enable top performance of assets across a variety of channels. In addition, the implementation of agile community management is a central task of the newsroom team.

“An absolutely reliable and highly flexible service partner that we are happy to work with across all areas.”
Alexander Funk, Head of Crossmedia Content (Central Content Creation, ProSiebenSat.1)

03 The implementation

With wide-ranging research driven by current trends and developments, editorial creates the basis for news monitoring. The resulting alerts cover trending topics relating to the economy, sports, politics, entertainment and global events. Whether it’s presented as video, picture gallery or pure text – the content is well received on various channels:

  • Optimised content planning results in a news platform on the website of TV channel Sat.1, made notable by various display formats and high news value.
  • The news content of the interactive smart TV service “Red Button” and the teletext are also edited by the Munich newsroom team.
  • The newsroom also makes the video clips covering world news for ProSiebenSat.1 available through syndication network GLOMEX. Leading media companies make use of this database and use the content on their sites.
  • To keep users informed, even at 11 PM or Sunday at noon, the newsroom also operates community management for the media company, for example for the social media accounts of TV shows such as “taff” or “Galileo”.
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

04 The result

This is how newsrooms work: optimized content planning, search engine optimized editing and always up-to-date.

1.200

videos per year

25.000

articles per year

4.000

processed user posts per month

05 Why it matters

Content that is always up to date, close to the user and attention-grabbing. The newsroom for our client ProSiebenSat.1 in Munich successfully unites quality journalism and extraordinary performance.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Contact

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Discover more projects here or go back to all cases.

Case Study: Platform
G+D
Case Study: Platform
Porsche

ProSiebenSat.1 Media

Immer aktuell über die wichtigsten Entwicklungen weltweit informiert sein – egal, ob Corona, US-Wahlkampf oder Promi-Skandal? Das geht! Die Lösung: ein durchdachtes Newsroom-Konzept, das das aktuelle Weltgeschehen mit einer Nachrichtenredaktion beinahe rund um die Uhr an sieben Tagen die Woche begleitet.

Übersicht über Marken im ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom mit Logos von Sat.1, ProSieben, SIXX, kabel Eins und ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE

01 Das Ziel

Was suchen User im Netz? Neben Onlineshopping und E-Mail-Korrespondenz sind dies vor allem informative Nachrichten und spannende Inhalte. Und das top aufbereitet und immer hochaktuell. Genau das ist das Ziel des C3-Newsrooms. Zwischen 5 Uhr und 24 Uhr – also fast rund um die Uhr – bespielt ein 16-köpfiges C3-Team aus Journalisten und Redakteuren verschiedene Kanäle und Content Plattformen des Medienkonzerns ProSiebenSat.1 mit aktuellen Nachrichten.

Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

02 Die Strategie

Um die Aktualität der Nachrichtenmeldungen über alle Plattformen und Kanäle hinweg zu garantieren, ist eine lückenlose Betreuung der Schlüssel. News werden zudem multimedial und suchmaschinenoptimiert aufbereitet und verwaltet, um eine hohe Performance der Assets über verschiedene Kanäle des Unternehmens hinweg zu ermöglichen. Darüber hinaus ist die Umsetzung eines agilen Community Managements zentrale Aufgabe des Newsroom-Teams.

„Ein absolut zuverlässiger und sehr flexibler Dienstleister, mit dem wir in allen Bereichen gerne zusammenarbeiten.“
Alexander Funk, Head of Cross Media Content bei ProSiebenSat.1

03 Die Umsetzung

Mit einer breiten Recherche, die sich an aktuellen Trends und Entwicklungen orientiert, schafft die Redaktion die Basis für die News-Redaktion. Es entstehen Meldungen zu brisanten Themen aus Wirtschaft, Sport, Politik, Entertainment und Weltgeschehen. Ob als Video, Bildergalerie oder in reiner Textform aufbereitet – der Content kommt an! Und das auf verschiedenen Kanälen:

  • Mit optimierter Content-Planung entsteht auf der Website der Sat.1-Nachrichten eine News-Plattform, die mit unterschiedlichen Darstellungsformen und hohem News-Wert glänzt.
  • Auch die News-Inhalte des interaktiven Smart-TV-Dienstes „Red Button“ und des Teletexts stammen aus den Federn der Münchner Newsroom-Redaktion.
  • Der Newsroom stellt die für ProSiebenSat.1 produzierten Videoclips zu Neuigkeiten aus dem Weltgeschehen auch über das Syndication-Netzwerk GLOMEX zur Verfügung. Hochrangige Medienhäuser greifen auf diese Datenbank zurück und setzen den Content auch auf ihren Seiten ein.
  • Damit sich User auch um 23 Uhr oder Sonntagmittag gut aufgehoben fühlen, stellt der Newsroom in Randzeiten ergänzend das operative Community Management des Medienunternehmens, etwa für die Social-Media-Accounts von taff oder Galileo.
Beispielmeldung aus dem ProSiebenSat.1-Newsroom

04 Das Ergebnis

So funktioniert Newsroom: optimierte Content-Planung, suchmaschinenoptimierte Aufbereitung und immer hochaktuell.

1.200

Videos pro Jahr

25.000

Artikel pro Jahr

4.000

bearbeitete User-Posts im Monat

05 Why it matters

Immer aktuell, nah am User und aufmerksamkeitsstark aufbereiteter Content: Der Newsroom für unseren Kunden ProSiebenSat.1 in München schafft den Spagat zwischen Qualitätsjournalismus und außerordentlicher Performance.

Stefan Fehm, Business Development bei C3
Kontakt

Business Development

Stefan Fehm

stefan.fehm@c3.co

+49 89 2070041050

Hier mehr Projekte entdecken oder zurück zu allen Cases.

Case Study: Plattform
Ansicht des Porsche Newsrooms im Laptop
Case Study: Plattform
Giesecke+Devrient Website als Mobilansicht